Gift card value
$195 after fees
$470 in Woolworths gift cards · 100,000 Westpac points · spend $12,000 in 365 days
Available
I'd like to use my bonus for:
$470 in Woolworths gift cards (110,450 of 112,000 Westpac points; 1,550 left over) − $200 card fee − $75 program fee. Assumes you earn the bonus and pay in full; extra spend or interest changes the outcome.
These terms are currently available (site published 2 Oct 2026).
What this calculation assumes
- You make the required purchases and the bonus is paid.
- You pay the balance in full — any interest changes the outcome.
- The required spend is ordinary planned spending, not extra cost.
- Gift-card rates are the recorded redemption catalogue, rechecked at renewal.
Did this help you make a decision?
Can I get this?
This is a public offer.
Can I get this bonus if I have held a card before?
The bonus holding rule for this offer is unverified. Check the offer terms before applying.
See exclusion periods for every Australian issuer →What must I spend?
$12,000 within 365 days — about $986 per month. The terms on this page don't record when the clock starts or how long the bonus takes to arrive after you qualify — check the issuer terms for both.
Can I get the card?
$6,000 minimum credit limit — a lending commitment, not a reward fact.
$75,000 minimum annual income recorded.
Lending approval is separate from bonus eligibility: approval gets you the card, the conditions above get you the bonus.
How long is this available?
No recorded end date — this does not mean it never ends. Availability is rechecked against the issuer page.
What else makes the card useful?
Reward use
Ways to turn points into value.
- Points Transfer Benefits Compare across cards →Altitude Points can be redeemed/transferred to partner airline frequent flyer programs (including Qantas and Velocity) and other partners under the Altitude Rewards program; a joining fee may apply
Check membership, transfer ratios, minimums, and fees before choosing gift cards or flights.
More detailsLess details
Altitude Points can be redeemed/transferred to partner airline frequent flyer programs (including Qantas and Velocity) and other partners under the Altitude Rewards program; a joining fee may apply
No source recorded for this benefit.
Purchase protection
Cover on things you buy with the card. Limits, excesses, and activation conditions apply.
- Purchase Protection Insurance Compare across cards →Up to 4 months cover for eligible items charged to the card against theft, accidental damage or permanent loss; up to $10,000 per item ($3,500 for jewellery, watches and new works of art), $135,000 max per 12-month period, $300 excess
Check the cover period, the card-payment condition, claim limits, and excess.
More detailsLess details
Up to 4 months cover for eligible items charged to the card against theft, accidental damage or permanent loss; up to $10,000 per item ($3,500 for jewellery, watches and new works of art), $135,000 max per 12-month period, $300 excess
- Extended Warranty Insurance Compare across cards →Extends the manufacturer's Australian warranty by an equal period up to a maximum of 2 years (no cover where the manufacturer's warranty exceeds 5 years) on covered products charged to the card; up to $20,000 per product and per card account per 12 months, $300 excess
Check how much extra cover it adds, which warranty lengths qualify, limits, and excess.
More detailsLess details
Extends the manufacturer's Australian warranty by an equal period up to a maximum of 2 years (no cover where the manufacturer's warranty exceeds 5 years) on covered products charged to the card; up to $20,000 per product and per card account per 12 months, $300 excess
Travel
Travel cover and perks. Most need qualifying bookings or payment with the card.
- Lounge Access Compare across cards →2 visits/year · Priority Pass
More detailsLess details
2 complimentary Priority Pass airport lounge visits per 12-month period for the primary cardholder (one may be used by an accompanying guest); requires enrolment at prioritypass.com/westpacblack; unused visits do not carry forward and further visits incur the Priority Pass member/guest fee
No source recorded for this benefit.Learn more - Travel Insurance Compare across cards →Complimentary International Travel Insurance for trips up to 6 months (Level 1 / Altitude Black card) when at least $500 of prepaid travel costs are charged to the card and a return overseas ticket is held; covers unlimited overseas emergency medical, evacuation and cancellation…
Check the cover period, the activation condition, and who counts as an insured person.
More detailsLess details
Complimentary International Travel Insurance for trips up to 6 months (Level 1 / Altitude Black card) when at least $500 of prepaid travel costs are charged to the card and a return overseas ticket is held; covers unlimited overseas emergency medical, evacuation and cancellation among other sections (sub-limits apply). Also includes complimentary Interstate Flight Inconvenience Insurance for domestic flights charged to the card (cancellation up to $3,000, flight delay, luggage). Cardholders aged under 81. Eligibility confirmation at checkyourcover.com.au/westpac
- Rental Vehicle Insurance Compare across cards →Rental Vehicle Excess in Australia Insurance covers rental vehicle excess up to the amount in the rental agreement or $5,500 (whichever is lesser) when the full rental is charged to the card; $300 excess
Check overseas rental excess separately from Australian cover, plus limits and activation for each.
More detailsLess details
Rental Vehicle Excess in Australia Insurance covers rental vehicle excess up to the amount in the rental agreement or $5,500 (whichever is lesser) when the full rental is charged to the card; $300 excess
- Transit Accident Insurance Compare across cards →Overseas Transit Accident Insurance covers specified accidental death or injury sustained overseas while riding, boarding or alighting as a passenger on a plane, bus, train or short-haul ferry, when the entire trip tickets were purchased on the card before departure
More detailsLess details
Overseas Transit Accident Insurance covers specified accidental death or injury sustained overseas while riding, boarding or alighting as a passenger on a plane, bus, train or short-haul ferry, when the entire trip tickets were purchased on the card before departure
Account management
Tools for running the account — repayment helpers, not reward value.
- No Annual Fee Compare across cards →No annual Altitude Rewards Program fee. Reduced first year card fee of $200 (or $99 for existing Westpac customers) for Altitude Rewards Black card, reverting to $295 thereafter.
More detailsLess details
No annual Altitude Rewards Program fee. Reduced first year card fee of $200 (or $99 for existing Westpac customers) for Altitude Rewards Black card, reverting to $295 thereafter.
No source recorded for this benefit. - No International Transaction Fee Compare across cards →Foreign transaction fee of 3% applies on foreign currency transactions or transactions processed overseas.
More detailsLess details
Foreign transaction fee of 3% applies on foreign currency transactions or transactions processed overseas.
No source recorded for this benefit. - Concierge Service Compare across cards →Personal Concierge Service exclusive to Altitude Black cardholders, provided by Ten Lifestyle Services, to book experiences, hard-to-get tickets and last-minute restaurant reservations online or via Lifestyle Managers on 1300 651 999
More detailsLess details
Personal Concierge Service exclusive to Altitude Black cardholders, provided by Ten Lifestyle Services, to book experiences, hard-to-get tickets and last-minute restaurant reservations online or via Lifestyle Managers on 1300 651 999
No source recorded for this benefit.Learn more - Digital Wallet Integration Compare across cards →Supports Apple Pay, Samsung Pay and Google Pay
More detailsLess details
Supports Apple Pay, Samsung Pay and Google Pay
No source recorded for this benefit. - Digital Card Issuance Compare across cards →Instant Digital Card available from the moment the account is opened, before the physical card arrives
More detailsLess details
Instant Digital Card available from the moment the account is opened, before the physical card arrives
No source recorded for this benefit. - Online Banking Features Compare across cards →Card management tools including PartPay, SmartPlan, Balance Transfers, Card Autopay and SMS payment reminders
More detailsLess details
Card management tools including PartPay, SmartPlan, Balance Transfers, Card Autopay and SMS payment reminders
No source recorded for this benefit. - Buy Now Pay Later Compare across cards →PartPay feature splits eligible purchases into 4 payments over 6 weeks; turn on to start using
Check applicable charges and eligibility.
More detailsLess details
PartPay feature splits eligible purchases into 4 payments over 6 weeks; turn on to start using
No source recorded for this benefit. - Installment Plans Compare across cards →SmartPlan lets cardholders set up fixed instalment payment plans on the card account
Check applicable charges and eligibility — a repayment plan, not reward value.
More detailsLess details
SmartPlan lets cardholders set up fixed instalment payment plans on the card account
No source recorded for this benefit. - Balance Transfer Offers Compare across cards →Balance Transfers available on the account; specific rate and term not stated on the offer page
Check the rate, period, revert rate, and fees.
More detailsLess details
Balance Transfers available on the account; specific rate and term not stated on the offer page
No source recorded for this benefit. - Interest Free Periods Compare across cards →Up to 45 days interest-free on purchases when the closing balance is paid in full by the due date; cash advances are not covered
Interest-free terms change often — confirm the current days with the issuer before applying. This recorded term may be out of date.
More detailsLess details
Up to 45 days interest-free on purchases when the closing balance is paid in full by the due date; cash advances are not covered
No source recorded for this benefit. - No Additional Cardholder Fee Compare across cards →1 additional cardholder (16 years or older) can be added at no extra cost
Check account liability and age or redemption restrictions.
More detailsLess details
1 additional cardholder (16 years or older) can be added at no extra cost
No source recorded for this benefit.
Should I keep it after the first year?
Renewal costs $370 each year ($295 annual fee + $75 program fee) — first year was $275.
Second year pays 100,000 Westpac points if you still hold the card into year two. The recorded terms don't detail the exact second spend hurdle — check the issuer terms before counting on it.
Ongoing earn: 1.00x Westpac points per $1.
Keeping pays off only if you meet the second-year conditions and use the points and benefits enough to cover $370/yr.
Year-two points aren't dollar-valued here: the redemption catalogue may change before renewal, so recheck the rate then.
Terms and evidence
Full current terms
Offer terms
First Year Points
100,000 points
Westpac
Second Year Points
100,000 points
With $295 annual fee
Minimum Spend
$12,000
within 365 days
Ongoing Earn Rate
1.00x points per $1 spent
Fees
First Year Annual Fee
$200
Ongoing Annual Fee
$295
From year 2 onwards
Program Fee
$75
Additional fee for reward program participation
Purchase Interest Rate
23.98% p.a.
The value above assumes you pay in full and never pay this. Any interest changes the outcome.
Note: Additional fees may apply for cash advances, foreign transactions, overlimits, and late payments. Check the issuer's terms and conditions for complete fee details.
Benefit history (11 changes)
- Travel InsuranceUpdated May 2026
- Digital Card IssuanceUpdated May 2026
- Digital Wallet IntegrationUpdated May 2026
- Buy Now Pay LaterUpdated May 2026
- Concierge ServiceUpdated May 2026
- No Additional Cardholder FeeUpdated May 2026
- Lounge AccessUpdated May 2026
Now 2 visits/year · Priority Pass.
- Transit Accident InsuranceUpdated May 2026
- Purchase Protection InsuranceUpdated May 2026
- Extended Warranty InsuranceUpdated May 2026
- Rental Vehicle InsuranceUpdated May 2026
Offer terms history
These are published versions of this offer's terms. Each version preserves the conditions available at that time.
Published 2 Oct 2026
Changes from terms version 2
Changes from terms version 1
First recorded terms
Captures behind the selected terms record — evidence for these terms, not a complete history of the named offer.
Discussion
About the current terms (published 2 Oct 2026).
Community and personal tools
Track this card, or suggest a correction. Sign-in required.